Athens High School Home

Positive News

Positive News Image
Congratulations to Athens High School 2024 Graduates!

Welcome to Athens

The Mission of our school is to provide a safe and enriching learning environment where the whole student is nurtured and developed. Our teachers and administrators pledge to support the academic and emotional wellbeing of each and every student. Students will leave our school prepared with skills and knowledge that will give them advantages throughout their future educational and life experiences. Our rigorous standards challenge all students to rise to their full potential and become the best global citizens they can be.

Latest News

Class Officers 2023-2024 Featured Photo

Class Officers 2023-2024

Congratulations to the Class Officers for 2023-2024!
Click the headline above to see the list.
Spotlight Students for May Featured Photo

Spotlight Students for May

Each month, the faculty of Athens High School selects two students per grade level as Spotlight Students. Teachers nominate students for the award for demonstrating leadership, a positive attitude, school spirit, excellence in the classroom, or exceptional contributions to a student club or team. Click on the headline to see who were Spotlight Students for May.
Athens Warriors YouTube Channel Featured Photo

Athens Warriors YouTube Channel

Athens Warriors home athletic events will be streamed via YouTube this year. There is no charge to watch games this way. Our channel is Athens 213 Athletics